Playlists a Plenty, Playlists Galore!

Standard

1911898_636081213125348_2018003932_n

Well fuck.  It’s been ages and ages since I posted and last time I posted I said it wasn’t going to be ages and ages until I posted again.  Guess I lost that battle.

I’m not going to waste my time or your time pontificating on the goings on of my existence, however, I know that the 3 of you who read this have been following my story and I owe you something of an update.  Here it is: Yes.  No.  Yes. Yes. Hell Yes.  No. I don’t think so. Yes.  FUCK NO!!  A THOUSAND TIMES NO!  Maybe. Yes.  Okay. Whatever. Coffee.  Black.  Whiskey straight up.

Now that we have gotten that out of the way, here are the 3 most requested playlists of the last 3 months.  Take what you like and leave the rest.  I think most, if not all, are available via iTunes.

LUCY JORDAN

The Ballad of Lucy Jordan – Marianne Faithful

When the Train Came Along – Molly Gene One Whoaman Band

A Fire Burns for Freedom – Ziggy Marley

Reach Out of the Darkness – Friend & Lover

Happy – Pharrell

Songs We Used to Sing – Possessed by Paul James

Pocket Full of Misery – Uncle Lucious

Girl, You’ll Be a Woman Soon – Urge Overkill

Little Red Shoes – Loretta Lynn

Sweet But Bitter Life – Possessed by Paul James

Slow & Easy – Scott H Biram

If I Were A Carpenter – Johnny Cash and June Carter

The Whippoorwill – Blackeberry Smoke

Back Down Here on Earth – Possessed by Paul James

Own Side – Caitlin Rose

BURN IT UP

Down & Out – Boozoo Bajou

Set Fire to the Rain – Adele

Feels Like Fire – Santana

I’m on Fire – Bruce Springsteen

Peter Gunn Theme

Mahna, Mahna – Cake

Little Fire – Taj Weekes

Yell Fire! – Michael Franti

Burnin’ Nashville Down – Fifth on the Floor

Hard to Handle – Black Crowes

Slow, Hot & Sweaty – JJ Grey & MoFro

This Wheel’s on Fire – Guster

Fire on the Mountain – Grateful Dead

Hard Sun – Eddie Vedder

Slow Like Honey – Fiona Apple

We Belong

We Belong – Pat Benatar

Life in a Northern Town – The Dream Academy

All We’ve Got is Now – Uncle Lucius

Come Together – The Beatles

Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses – U2

A Little Bit of Riddim – Michael Franti

Holiday – Green Day

Revolution – Grandaddy

Sweet Dreams – Eurythmics

Invincible – Pat Benatar

Don’t You (Forget About Me) – Simple Minds

Let My Love Open the Door – Pete Townshend

Sweet Caroline – Neil Diamond

Kodachrome – Paul Simon

Honky Tonk Women – The Rolling Stones

Drive – The Cars

Time of Your Life – Green Day

Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) – Sly & The Family Stone

Boogie on!

One response »

Leave a Reply

