#365Yoga Day 365: Amazing Journey

Standard

 

I cannot believe it is day 365.  Seriously?  It’s been an entire year?  Unbelievable.

I won’t go into a year end recap.  I find them trite and, honestly, 2011 has been one of the hardest years I’ve had in recent memory.  There have been many lessons learned this year, though, so for that I am grateful.  Sometimes lessons come at a hefty price and sometimes they hurt.  A lot.  Other times they come wrapped in a bow and arrive with chocolate and champagne.  I know which avenue I prefer, but you know, The Universe doesn’t ask us how we want to learn – it just gives us the opportunity (opportunities) to learn and to grow.  It’s up to us to step up to the plate and say YES, I’m ready.

Don’t get me wrong – there have been many amazing moments this year. I have been blessed beyond measure and if laughter were dollars, I’d buy the entire world a comedy club.  I have been places and done things I have never been or done before.  I have gotten the chance to sample the flavors of friendship and family (some, I am here to say, aren’t so palatable, but others are so delicious they make my toes curl in delight!) I have given to others and had others give to me and every morning I have woken up on this side of the dirt, so I think I did okay.

The #365Yoga journey was my constant companion and, as such, so were all of you who read this blog.  Every single day, I was aware that my yoga is a lifestyle, a way of being.  It carried me through the rough times and it also danced with me in the times of joy.  I learned much from this amazing journey and it is one that I will continue for the rest of my life, 365 days a year.  I hope that you will all join me on this path of love and light and learning and laughter and lessons.

I look back on 2011 with a sense of awe and gratitude, and I look forward to 2012 and the adventures it will bring.  I hope that you will share your experience with me – leave a comment and tell me all about it, eh?  I mean, we’re in this together, right?

What an amazing journey – thanks for keeping me company!

Namaste

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

