My gift to you: PLAYLISTS!!!

Standard

It’s been a long time since I have posted any playlists.  My students have been asking me over and over and over again to share some, so I thought I would post a few here.  Almost everything can be found on iTunes.  If you can’t find the songs on iTunes, check Spirit Voyage  or White Swan Records.

Right after the St. Louis Cardinals won the world series this year, I made this playlist. It is for power flow type classes, it’s fast and fun and will leave you sweating.

SERIES YOGA

Waterpocket Fold by Hot Buttered Rum

You Got the Music in You by Radicals

Everyday People by Sly and the Family Stone

Standing Outside a Broken Phone Booth… by Primitive Radio Gods

Angel of Harlem by U2

Virtual Insanity by Jamiroquai

As by Stevie Wonder

Watching the Wheels by John Lennon

Shine On by The Kooks

With My Two Hands by Ben Harper

Beast of Burden by The Rolling Stones

I Love You and Buddha Too by Mason Jennings

Killing Me Softly by The Fugees

(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay by Otis Redding

Love Song by Adele

Total Running time: 1:05.24

I was inspired by a video of Elena Brower doing yoga on the beach with her son.  The song in it made me smile so much, I made an entire play list from it.

THE GIRL WHO DOES YOGA

Within You by Ray LaMontagne

Dogs by Damien Rice

Jolene by Ray LaMontagne

How My Heart Behaves by Fiest

When Your Mind’s Made Up by Glen Hansard

You’re the World to Me by David Gray

Staralfur by Sigur Rós

I And Love And You by The Avett Brothers

The Luckiest by Ben Folds

La Cienega Just Smiled by Ryan Adams

Society by Eddie Vedder

Gatekeeper by Feist

Lies by Glen Hansard

Sea of Love by Cat Power

Cold Water by Damien Rice

Total Running Time: 1:07.13

I like to use ambient or trance type music in Long Hold yoga, but occasionally I like to mix it up with more popular choices.  This playlist has served me well in long hold as well as in Gentle and in some Level 2 classes.  Guaranteed to make you yoga stoned!

OPIUM YOGA

Stay in My Heart by Wah!

A Gentle Dissolve by Thievery Coorporation

Maha Deva by Wah!

The Glass Bead Game by Thievery Coorporation

Aqualung by Morcheeba

Tonight the Ocean Swallowed the Moon by Sound Tribe Sector 9

Opium by Wah!

Shine by Afterlife

Sure Thing by St. Germain

Unconditional by Wah!

Part of the Process by Morcheeba

Better Day by Sound Tribe Sector 9

Guitar Flute and String by Moby

Gone by David Holmes

Total Running Time: 1:02.58

Leave a Reply

