#365yoga Day 323: The Girl Who Does Yoga

Standard

I feel as though I have been teaching a lot.    I’m starting to show a little fatigue in my injured wrist and let me tell you, I don’t know that I’ve ever felt my psoas quite as much as I’m feeling it these days.  I wake up in the morning and have that (thankfully) fleeting moment of panic: what in the world can I possibly teach today?  What did I teach yesterday?  Is it all blending in together?  ARHG!!!

And then, when I have gotten myself all nice and wound up and freaked out, my kids will walk by me on the way to get a toy and, invariably, one or the other will either strike a pose, plop down in padmasana, or say “Namaste, Mama” and go about their way.  They don’t think about it.  They just do it.  And they don’t wonder if I’m thinking about it.  I just do it.

Just a few moments ago as I was surfing the web for new and exciting sequences, I came across this heartwarming, beautiful, simply inspiring video on YouTube.  It reminded me of the days when my boys were tiny and would climb all over me while I was on the mat.  It reminded me that yoga isn’t something that has to be always choreographed and rigid.  It reminded me that yoga is something that I do, it’s something that I am, and that it is in me because it is me and I am it.

Happy Sunday, Y’all.  Let your heart shine through.

Leave a Reply

