#365yoga Day 21: Be Here Now

Standard

 

Today we are encouraged to just be with what is.  To look outside and become what is going on out there.  Outside my window, it is snowing.  Again.  The sky is grey and it all looks quiet.  I can dig it.

As I predicted yesterday, I am a bit sore today.  My left hip is asking me to be still, to be extra warm, and to rest.  I have learned that it’s best to listen to a body part when it speaks to you.  Our bodies have so much more wisdom than our minds.  Our bodies hold memory and energy and experiences, but they do not hold judgement or competition or expectations.  Bodies don’t know the word “Should.”  They feel what they feel, here and now.

Listen to your body.  Right now.  What is it saying?

Leave a Reply

