#365yoga Day 19: Burn, baby, burn!

Standard

JHL does it again!

“Suffering comes from our unwillingness to be present.”  Ain’t it the truth?

I was thumbing through some books today looking for a reading to share in class and came across a picture of me from the night I graduated high school.  It sent me into a tail  spin.  It brought up a lot of issues I’ve been dealing with for a long time.  I have been working on processing and moving on from some of these issues and have even danced around this concept before, but when I read those exact words something clicked in my head.

JHL suggests writing down 5 recurring thoughts that keep us from living in the present and then burn the list.  So I did.  And it feels awesome.

 

I taught the Mandala Namaskar this afternoon. I love the Mandala.  Not only does it work every muscle group in my body, but it also honors the evolutionary nature of life.  We move in circles, much like our cyclic selves, but we also wind and unwind, fold and unfold, grow and become.  It is a physical representation of Om Namah Shivaya and I love it.  Everything is in full circle.  When we grow, we evolve.  When we heal, we evolve,  Each time we turn a corner, complete a circle, go around one more time, we pick up useful things and release things that don’t serve us.  It’s a circle of life (minus the lions and hyenas.)  It’s healing.  It’s being here.  Now.  It’s yoga.

Namaste

One response »

  1. Pingback: Kat Saks Yoga | Pratyahara, #365Yoga and Supta Kurmasana (Supine Tortoise Pose)

Leave a Reply

