#365yoga Day 7 – the yoga of taking it easy

Standard

 

Today I am practicing my yoga by taking it easy.  I am not stressing or worrying about much of anything.  I did some business work for the studio, painted my toenails (this is important,) and am getting ready to head out in a bit for a date night with my husband.  Time to relax, to reconnect, to take it easy.

I’m teaching it the morning and started to get all caught up in what I was going to teach.  Sometimes I just let it flow organically and sometimes I want it planned.  I used to write down every class I ever taught.  I do that occasionally, but not all the time any more.  Today I was grateful for the year or so of classes I have written down.  I was able to go through my files and find a class that spoke to me.  I think it will work perfectly tomorrow.  And if not, I can always change my mind.

We can always change our minds.  We can always make our lives a little easier by simplifying, by leaning on our previous experiences, by learning from our past and bringing it into our future.  When we take the time to practice self care, life is more fun.  We feel more alive.  We are happier and healthy and more productive.  Plus it just feels gooooood.

Have a great weekend!

One response »

  1. “We can always make our lives a little easier by simplifying, by leaning on our previous experiences, by learning from our past and bringing it into our future.” Beautiful reminder! Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

