@Yogaslackers Wannabe, That’s Me!

Standard

Note the Yoga Sol shirt. upside down, baby

Yesterday I did a private lesson with one of my students who has become one of my friends.  She prepared a lovely picnic and we took off to a local park for some outside yoga and eats.  We spent a good deal of time working on some common alignment mistakes, some adjustments, and I set out a few ways for her to work toward some of her goals.  Then we ate and laughed and had a grand ol’ time.  This particular park has gorgeous landscapes and I decided to try my hand at some Yoga in the Rough.  Here’s what came of it…

Eka Pada Koundinyasana

Completely not the most flattering angle, but you can see nothing but hands on the ground!

urdhva dhanurasana - upward bow

Bound half moon

Getting into this pose was much easier than getting out - I was directly over water. Hands on one rock, feet on another, rapid flowing stream in between!

Again, I encourage you to get out and try some yoga in places you wouldn’t expect.  There is a cosmic connection with the universe when you are making the yoga with nothing between the earth and your skin.  It just feels SO good!  Give it a try!

One response »

  1. I love these pics you are so cute. You are super strong too. I may have to take myself to the mountains this weekend and take some pics. You look great!

    ash

Leave a Reply

