Again, another big crazy case of EXCITEMENT!

Standard

I just turned 34 last week.  No, that’s not the big excitement!  I LOVED being 33.  I love the number.  I love the way it looks, I love the way it sounds, I love the way it feels to write it.  I love that they look like little OMs, I love that it is a multiple of 3 and 11.  I love everything about 33.  Leaving 33 for 34 was kind of hard for me, NOT because of getting older, but because …well, what’s so cool about 34?  35 clearly is awesome, 36 is a square, 37 has an awesome bit of odd numberedness about it, so on and so forth, but 34?  Yeah.  Like weak tea: nothing to get excited over.  OR so I thought.

As it turns out, 34 is going to be amazing because, during this trip around the sun, I will be fulfilling a dream: I’ll be getting my 200hr RYT.  And not only will I be getting my RYT, I’ll be getting it at The White Lotus Foundation.  Go ahead, check it out.  I’ll wait…

Pretty amazing, eh?  I’ll be going with Polly and we’ll be staying in a yurt!  That’s just fun to say – try it out. “YURT!”  It’s kind of like a little party wrapped up into 4 letters, right?  I cannot wait.  We’re going in October, so I have plenty of time to prepare and get all wound up over it all. Happydanceboogieboogieboogie!

I hereby  proclaim it to be …

34: The Year of the YURT!

Celebrate with me now, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

