Breathe Deep (a yoga playlist)

Standard

My kids just came in from outside.  It’s late afternoon, the sun is still shining, and the sky is blue.  I hugged my youngest and took a deep breath.  My nose and brain and heart were flooded with peace, hope, and Spring as I smelled this 7 year old head.  It’s all there in that baby fresh scent that still lives deep in the follicles of my children’s heads.  Oh what a blessing!  It made me come in, sit down, and put together this playlist for tomorrow’s classes.  Clear, light music with acoustic instruments bring me instantly to long afternoons spent on a patio, soaking in the sun and all the gifts The Universe has given me.  Breathe Deep – yoga is in the air!

Breathe Deep Yoga Playlist

1.  New Orleans Instrumental – R.E.M.

2.  Ain’t No Sunshine – Bill Withers

3.  Walking on the Moon – Cass Haley

4.  Aqualung – Morcheeba

5. The Heart of Life – John Mayer

6. If You Want to Sing Out – Cat Stevens

7. With a Little Help From My Friends – Joe Cocker

8. Jealous Guy – Youssou N’Dour

9. Chums – Heitor Pereira

10.  Hey Baby (Acoustic) – Stephen Marley

11. Across the Universe – Fiona Apple

12. I’m Yours – Jason Mraz

13. Peace Train – Cat Stevens

14 World On Fire – Sarah McLachlan

15. It’s Hard to Kill a Bad Thing -Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan

Total Running Time:  58:20

2 responses »

    • Thanks! I’m excited to use it today – I’ll let you know how it goes. I love FA’s version of Across the Universe. Her voice just sorta lends a haunting quality to it. Happy listening!

Leave a Reply

