Slow Hand Soul playlist

Standard

I had the most wonderful dream right before waking this morning.  It involved beautiful music, a dear friend, and one of my musical heroes.  Many aspects of the dream filled me with a feeling of love, acceptance, celebration, empowerment, and peace.  Amazingly like yoga, eh?

I made it out of bed, walked my dog, and songs started flowing through my mind inspired by the wonderful dream.  I came inside, sat down in front of iTunes, and this is the result.

I plan on using it for Hot Yoga tonight at 6:30 … and maybe for every music listening occasion until inspiration strikes again.

Slow Hand Soul

1.  I Am – Guru Singh and Seal

2. Running on Faith – Eric Clapton (unplugged)

3. Rich Woman – Robert Plant & Alison Krauss

4. A Message 2010 – Coldplay*

5. Into the Mystic – Van Morrison

6. Inna Di Red – Stephen Marley

7. A Change is Gonna Come – Seal

8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want – The Rolling Stones

9. Love and Happiness – Al Green

10. Wildflowers – Tom Petty

11. Trouble  – Ray LaMontagne

12. In the Light of My Soul – GuruGanesha Singh

13. Hallelujah (feat. Charlie Sexton) – Justin Timberlake *

14. Surrender – Peter Davison

Total Running Time  1:10:27

* These songs are from the Hope for Haiti Now album and are available for purchase on iTunes with proceeds going to benefit Haitians in need.

Leave a Reply

